HopTour Senegal with Liliane

From end of December 2016 to end of March 2017, Liliane went on the path of  Justine et Mahery in Sénégal. She spent three wonderful months where HopTrips succeded to each other, all the more interesting and rewarding than the others. Testimony and more than other…images !

By Liliane Clément:

Results of 4 HopTrip : human, exchange and sharing

During these four HopTrips, human exchange went over my expectations.

 

Liliane en HopTrip Sénégal

Senegal is certainly the country of « terranga », this hospitality I had been so often told. And yes it is true that we feel good as soon as we land. But  Hopineo gave me the opportunity of exchanging and sharing with people who would have never crossed my path in a classical travel pattern.

Moreover, I took the time to slow down, and to understand. Understand their habits and thie customs, their culture, what we can do and what we cannot do. Understand their needs, their difficulties, their opportunities, their desires, and to accompany them in their path, humbly.

 

It is challenging to take us out of our comfort zone, to observe our daily life in a different way, and often to change of paradigm, but then in this way we take a big step forward in our own way of looking at life.

The menu of HopTrips in Senegal !

At the Alouga campement:

« […] Hyacinthe told me her project of realising a video to promote her tour to meet the villagers. I was there at the same time than…»
 Read more on the Campement Alouga in the rubrics « Lasts HopTrips ».

 

En Sobo Badè :

« […] Exchanging with the artists, the organisers, and the population would have been as rich, if I had not been the official photograph of the festival, like Hopineo enabled me to be ? Probably not. I spent 10 days where I lived at 100 hour in a place that invites thought to meditation. 10 full days at the end of which one is necessarily… […] » 

 Read more on the Sobo Badè in the rubrics « Lasts HopTrips ».

La source aux Lamentins :

« I spent 3 weeks in this dreamy eco-place.  La source aux lamentins  is managed by Anne Catherine Senghor, an humanist who radiates her joy of living, very enterprising and who facilitate meetings. My mission has been to take care of her professional Facebook page by introducing her eco-place but also the many villagers, and…[…] »
 Read more on the la Source Aux Lamantins in the rubrics « Lasts HopTrips ».

Liliane also realised a wonderful HopTrip at the Campement of Niombato in the sud of  Sine Saloum. She indeed prepared photo interships for next year. Stay tunned!

 

Translated by Esther Boyer

Related Articles

No comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.

HopTour Sénégal avec Liliane

De fin décembre 2016 à fin mars 2017, Liliane est partie sur les traces de Justine et Mahery au Sénégal. Trois mois magiques où les HopTrips se sont succédés, tous plus intéressants et enrichissants les uns que les autres. Témoignage et surtout… images !

Par Liliane Clément :

Bilan de 4 HopTrips : humain, échange, partage.

Durant ces quatre HopTrips, l’échange humain a de beaucoup dépassé mes attentes.

Liliane en HopTrip Sénégal

Le Sénégal est certes le pays de la « teranga », cette hospitalité dont on parle si souvent. Et c’est vrai qu’on s’y sent bien dès qu’on y pose les pieds. Mais Hopineo m’a donné l’opportunité d’échanges et de partages avec des gens dont je n’aurais sans doute pas croisé le chemin en voyage classique.

De plus j’ai pris le temps de me poser et de comprendre. Comprendre les us et coutumes, la culture, ce qu’il faut faire et ne pas faire. Comprendre ce dont ils ont besoin, leurs difficultés, leurs opportunités, leurs désirs et les accompagner dans leur cheminement, humblement.

Cela demande de se remettre en question, de regarder le quotidien autrement, souvent de changer de paradigme et du coup on fait un grand pas en avant dans notre propre façon de regarder la vie.

HopTrips au Sénégal, le menu !

Au Campement Alouga :

« […] Hyacinthe m’a confié le projet de réaliser une vidéo pour faire la promotion de son circuit à la rencontre des villageois. J’y étais en même temps que… »
Lire la suite sur la fiche du Campement Alouga dans la rubrique « Derniers HopTrips ».

À Sobo Badè :

« […] Les échanges avec les artistes, les organisateurs et la population auraient-ils été aussi riches et inspirants si je n’avais pas été la photographe officielle du festival, comme me l’a permis Hopineo?? Sans doute pas. 10 jours où j’ai vécu à 100 à l’heure dans un lieu qui invite pourtant à la méditation. 10 jours bien remplis à l’issue desquels on est forcément… […] »
Lire la suite sur la fiche de Sobo Badè dans la rubrique « Derniers HopTrips ».

À La Source Aux Lamantins :

« J’ai passé 3 semaines dans cet éco-lieu de rêve. La source aux lamentins est gérée par Anne Catherine Senghor, une humaniste qui rayonne de joie de vivre, très entreprenante et facilitateur de rencontres. Ma mission a été de faire vivre sa page Facebook professionnelle en présentant son eco-lieu bien sûr mais aussi de nombreux acteurs du village et… […] »
Lire la suite sur la fiche de la Source Aux Lamantins dans la rubrique « Derniers HopTrips ».

Liliane a aussi réalisé un merveilleux HopTrip au Campement du Niombato dans le sud du Sine Saloum. Elle y a préparé la mise en oeuvre de stages photos pour l’année prochaine… Affaire à suivre !

Aucun commentaire

Vous devez être connecté pour laisser un commentaire.